EFOG-EBCOG 2024 Examination; Sequential Application Guide

Sat 04, 2023
Home EFOG-EBCOG 2024 Examination; Sequential Application Guide

EFOG-EBCOG qualification is the gateway for anyone who is looking to build a recognized medical career in Europe. EFOG exams conducted by European Board and College of Obstetrics and Gynecology, primarily analyse the knowledge and clinical skills of the aspirants specialized in obstetrics and gynecology. Here we will go in depth about the sequential steps you need to note while applying for the EFOG-EBCOG examination.

How to Apply for the EFOG-EBCOG exam?

The EFOG -EBCOG application form will be available online. Aspirants need to fill out this form and submit it online along with necessary documentation. Remember, EBCOG will not accept any paper version of the application.

Incomplete applications will be rejected by EBCOG. So aspirants need to ensure that the application is filled out correctly and have submitted all the required documents along with the application. Your basic medical degree certificate is the primary document needed to apply for the EFOG EBCOG Part 1 exam. Aspirants must be registered with the National Medical Council (NMC) and should have the license to practice. Photocopy of passport or identity card is required. The EBCOG authority will also ensure that the candidate has necessary clinical experience. Scanned copies of clinical experience certificates need to be submitted. Additionally, EBCOG also suggests submitting evidence of good standing.

Check Your Eligibility

  • Candidates must be doctors and hold a primary medical degree
  •  Candidates must be enrolled on the nation’s Register of Medical Practitioners.
  • Eligible to sit for the EFOG Part 1 examination after completing at least three years of the training program.
  • Part 2 Examination can be taken six months before the end of the training program according to the National
    Obstetrics and Gynaecology Society/Authorities.
  •  Part 2 examination should be completed within three years after becoming eligible.

If unable to complete Part 2 within three years, candidates must retake Part 1.

Aspirants must provide documentation demonstrating good standing from the Medical Council, Employing Authority, or Head of Department.

Aspirants must not have been recently suspended from medical practice by any Medical Council, hospital, or other body.

Aspirants must attest that they are not subject to any ongoing or past disciplinary actions relating to their clinical practice anywhere in the world.

Information regarding the online submission of applications will be updated in the Official EBCOG website, before the application opening date. Applications are accepted on a first come first served basis. You need to ensure you have submitted the application on time.

Connect with our team to know about various EFOG EBCOG courses. Our team of experts can guide you to success.

By : admin

Signup for Newsletters

Subscribe to StudyMEDIC Newsletters & stay informed